College Announces New Officers and Trustees

Written by  //  November 9, 2012  //  No comments

The College of Law Practice Management announced that Ronald W. Staudt was elected 2012-2014 President of the Board of Trustees at the recent Futures Conference and Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. Ron teaches Copyright Law, Intellectual Property Strategies, Public Interest Law and Policy and Access to Justice and Technology at Chicago-Kent College of Law. He is director of the Center for Access to Justice & Technology—a law school center using Internet resources to improve access to justice with special emphasis on building Web tools to support legal services advocates, pro bono volunteers and pro se litigants. Ron has written numerous articles and books on technology and law. He was inducted as a Fellow in the College in 2004 and served as Vice-President from 2010-2012.

Ronald W. Staudt

Joining Ron as an officer of the Board of Trustees is Maggie L. Callicrate, who was elected as Vice-President of the Board of Trustees. Maggie is the COO with Pierce Atwood LLC in Portland, ME. She was inducted as a Fellow in the College is 2000 and has served as Secretary from 2004-2007. William C. Migneron, Jr., who was inducted as a fellow in the College in 2008, was elected Treasurer for the College. Bill is the COO of Lathrop & Gage in Kansas City. And, rounding out the officers, Mark T. Greene, Chief Business Development Officer with Waller in Nashville, TN, is serving another term as Secretary.

Rounding out the Board of Trustees of the College, Immediate Past President K. William Gibson, John Michalik and Bill Migneron have agreed to serve another term. In addition, Fellow Linda A. Klein, Managing Partner with Baker Donelson, has been elected to a three-year term on the Board of Trustees.

Trustees at 2012 Induction Dinner

College of Law Practice Management Officers 2012-2013

Ronald W. Staudt
President
Chicago-Kent College of Law, Illinois Institute of Technology
rstaudt@kentlaw.edu

Maggie Callicrate
Vice-President
Pierce Atwood LLP
mcallicrate@pierceatwood.com

Mark T. Greene
Secretary 
Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP
mark.greene@wallerlaw.com

William C. Migneron, Jr.
Treasurer
Lathrop & Gage LLP
wmigneron@lathropgage.com

Trustees 2012-2013

Andrew Adkins III
Steptoe and Johnson PLLC
andy.adkins@steptoe-johnson.com

Ronald Friedmann
Fireman Consulting
ronaldfriedmann@gmail.com

K. William Gibson
Arbitrator/Mediator
kwg@gibsonmediation.com

Joan W. Gleich
Husch Blackwell LLP
joan.gleich@huschblackwell.com

Sally Fiona King
SNR Denton
sally.king@snrdenton.com

Linda Klein
Baker Donelson
lklein@bakerdonelson.com

John Michalik
JJeyEm Consulting
jjayem@msn.com

Cherie Olland
Jones Day
colland@jonesday.com

Richard Potter
i-lawmarketing.ca
rpotter@on.aibn.com

Mark A. Robertson
Robertson & Williams
marobert@robertsonwilliams.com

Kendal Tyre
Nixon Peabody LLP
ktyre@nixonpeabody.com

Leave a Comment

comm comm comm