Two Global Firms Showcase Innovation

Written by  //  November 19, 2012  //  No comments

Innovaction Award Winners 2012The College of Law Practice Management presented the 2012 InnovAction Award to the global law firms of Littler Mendelson, PC and Seyfarth Shaw LLP during the annual Futures Conference, October 26-27, at Georgetown Law Center in Washington, D.C. Scott Rechtschaffen, Chief Knowledge Officer, Littler Mendelson, P.C. was on hand to accept the award and describe the Littler CaseSmart process to Futures Conference attendees. Lisa Damon, partner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP, accepted on behalf of her firm, and explained how the firm has applied Lean Six Sigma principles to its Seyfarth Lean program.

For the eigth straight year, the InnovAction Awards have recognized outstanding innovation in the delivery of legal services, demonstrating to the legal community what can happen when passionate professionals, with big ideas and strong convictions, resolve to create effective change. ”The winning entries exemplify not only innovation, but the practical necessity for bold ideas to benefit multiple stakeholders. This year’s winners reflect an admirable clients-first approach,” said Timothy B. Corcoran, Principal of Corcoran Consulting Group and chair of the 2012 awards program.

Please click here to read about the winning entries.

Leave a Comment

comm comm comm